Plan Commission

Comprehensive Land Use Plan Map
The plan commission consists of nine voting members including the Mayor, two alderpersons, one member of the Park and Recreation Commission, one member of the Sun Prairie Area School District Board, and four citizens. In addition, the City Planner serves as an ex-officio member of the commission in a non-voting capacity.
Duties of the Plan Commission

Past Agendas, Packets and Minutes

Click here to access this material online from the City's Laserfiche system.

Staff Contact

  1. Tim Semmann RED

    Tim Semmann, AICP

    Planning Director

    Planning Division

    300 E. Main St.
    Sun Prairie, WI 53590

    Ph: 608-825-1107
    Fx: 608-825-1194


    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Staff Directory